Obituaries
259 results total, viewing 41 - 60
Elder Patricia Ann Worthen Dukes, age 65, entered into eternal rest on Thursday, March 14, 2024, at East Georgia Regional Memorial Hospital in Statesboro after an extended illness. A Celebration of … more
Gayle Page Strickland Elkes, age 86, passed away peacefully on March 12, 2024, at The Windsor of Ocala under the care of Hospice of Marion County after a heart-breaking journey with dementia. A … more
Mrs. Barbara F. Rowland, 67, of Kite, passed away Thursday, March 14, 2024, at her residence following an extended illness. A memorial service was held Sunday, March 17, at 3 p.m. in the chapel at … more
Lester Corley Jr., age 71, departed this life and entered into eternal rest on Sunday, March 10, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, March 16, at 12 pm. At St. Philip Baptist Church with … more
Mr. Ray M. Hutcheson, 74, of Adrian, passed away Saturday, March 16, 2024, at his residence following an extended illness. Funeral service was held Monday, March 18, at 1 p.m. in the chapel of … more
Ms. Terri J. Powell, age 66, of Normantown, died Monday, March 11, 2024, at Medical University of South Carolina Hospital in Charleston, South Carolina. The family received friends at Wilkes Funeral … more
Ms. Marion Elizabeth Shanks, 51, of Vidalia, passed away, Saturday, March 9, 2024, at home surrounded by family and friends. Funeral services were held Tuesday, March 12, at 11 a.m. at Promise … more
Minister Bobby Lee Allen, Sr., age 78, departed this life on Sunday, March 3, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, March 9, at 1 p.m. at St. Philip Missionary Baptist Church with Rev. Amos … more
Miranda Brooke Williamson, 18, of Oak Park, passed away Saturday, March 9, 2024, from injuries sustained in an automobile accident. Funeral services will be Wednesday, March 13, at 11 a.m. at Oak … more
Carl Henry Taylor, age 77, passed away Wednesday, February 28, 2024, at East Georgia Regional Medical Center. Funeral service was held Monday, March 4, at 1 p.m. in the funeral home chapel with … more
Mr. Gary Beasley Sr., age 74, of Oak Park, died Sunday, February 25, 2024, at his residence after an extended illness. Funeral service was held Thursday, February 29, at 2 p.m. in the chapel of … more
Tavares Marquis Jones, age 37, passed away Thursday, February 22, 2024, at Ascension Saint Thomas West Hospital in Nashville, TN. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, March 2, at 2 p.m. at St. … more
Mr. Clifford Atkinson, Jr., 66, of Swainsboro, passed away Sunday, March 3, 2024, at Emanuel Medical Center. Funeral services will be held Thursday, March 7, at 2 p.m. in the chapel of Chapman … more
Mr. Steve Akridge, 58, of Swainsboro, passed away Sunday, March 3, 2024, at Emanuel Medical Center. Funeral services will be held Thursday, March 7, at 11 a.m. in the chapel of Chapman Funeral Home … more
Mr. John W. Bowden, 81, of Canoochee, passed away Sunday, March 3, 2024, at The Oaks in Vidalia. Graveside service will be held Wednesday, March 6, at 11 a.m. at Johnson Family Cemetery with Pastor … more
Jeremiah Foots, age 82, departed this life on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, at 2:30 p.m. at Emanuel Medical Center. A Homecoming Celebration was held Saturday, February 17, at 11 a.m. with Pastor … more
Mrs. Thelma Dixon Sweat, age 79, passed away Wednesday, February 21, 2024, at Fairview Park Hospital. Funeral services were held Saturday, February 24, at 11 a.m. at the Wrightsville Church of the … more
Durden-Hudson Funeral Directors announces the death of Mr. Sidney B. Shepherd, age 89, on Friday, February 23, 2024, at Emanuel Medical Center in Swainsboro. Funeral services will be conducted, … more
Mr. Scott Williford, 59, of Twin City, passed away Saturday, February 24, 2024, at Community Hospice in Vidalia following an extended illness. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, February 28, at … more
Ronnie E. Daniels, age 73, entered into eternal rest on Sunday, February 18, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Sunday, February 25, at Mosley Funeral Home Chapel with Elder Delmus Mosley … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 13 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 365 days.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.