Obituaries
259 results total, viewing 21 - 40
Mr. Garland Dock Claxton, Sr., 90, of Swainsboro, passed away Friday, April 26, 2024, at his residence surrounded by his loving family following an extended illness. Funeral service was held Sunday, … more
Bobby Joe Edmond, age 76, passed away Monday, April 15, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, April 20, at 3 p.m. at Trinity Baptist Church with Pastor Jeanette Harden officiating and Pastor … more
Mr. Danny Duane Davis, 68, of Statesboro, passed away Sunday, April 14, 2024, at his home. Funeral service was held Friday, April 19, at 11 a.m. in the chapel of Joiner-Anderson Funeral Home with … more
Durden-Hudson Funeral Directors announces the death of Mr. George R. Holder, “Randall”, age 65, of Swainsboro, on Tuesday, April 16, 2024, at his home. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, … more
George Lee, Jr., age 84, passed away Wednesday, April 10, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, April 20, at 11 a.m. at St. Philip Missionary Baptist Church with Pastor Kenneth Cody … more
Marlene Jones Jenkins, age 70, peacefully departed this life on Tuesday, April 16, 2024, entering into eternal rest. A Celebration of Life was held Sunday, April 21, at 2 p.m. at Mt. Zion Church with … more
On April 20, 2024, seven days after his 92nd birthday, we lost a pillar of the community, and the world became a lesser place with the passing of Reverend Ray Edward Jenkins. Funeral services were … more
Tomlinson Funeral Home & Crematory announces the death of Mr. Marvin Wyatt Youngblood, age 84, of Swainsboro, on Sunday, April 14, 2024, at his residence. Graveside services will be held Wednesday, … more
Durden-Hudson Funeral Directors announces the death of Mrs. Mary Denise Fuller, age 64, of Metter, on Thursday, April 11, 2024, at East Georgia Regional Medical Center. Funeral services will be … more
Mr. Jerry Odom, 77, of Swainsboro, passed away Sunday, April 7, 2024, at his residence following an extended illness. Funeral service was held Tuesday, April 9, at 2 p.m. at Emanuel Christian … more
Mr. Steve Edward Riner, 65, of Swainsboro, passed away Monday, April 1, 2024, at Memorial Health University Medical Hospital in Savannah. Memorial service was held Thursday, April 4, at 5 p.m. in the … more
Mrs. Beverly K. Nary, 79, of Swainsboro, passed away Thursday, March 28, 2024, at Emanuel Medical Center following a brief illness. Funeral service was held Tuesday, April 2, at 11 a.m. in the Chapel … more
Elzie Clark, age 72, passed away on Tuesday, March 19, 2024. A Celebration of Life was held Sunday, March 24, at 2 p.m. at Parrish Grove Missionary Baptist Church in Twin City with Rev. Amos Handsom … more
Mr. James William “Bill” Day, Jr., 93, of Kite, passed away Sunday, March 24, 2024, peacefully at his residence. Funeral services were held Wednesday, March 27, at 2 p.m. in the Chapel of Chapman … more
Melvin McDaniel, age 91, passed away Thursday, March 14, 2024, at Celebrations Assisted Living in Denison, Texas. Family and friends gathered to visit on Monday, March 18, from 5 to 7 p.m. at Fisher … more
Mrs. Patsy Elizabeth Kersey, 80, of Swainsboro, passed away Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at her residence following an extended illness. Funeral services were held Friday, March 29, at 2 p.m. at New Hope … more
Mr. Sadarrian J. Habersham, 43, of Swainsboro, passed away Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at Piedmont Hospital in Augusta. Funeral service was held Tuesday, April 2, at 1 p.m. in the Chapel of Chapman … more
Mr. Keon Travelle “Boo” Mack, age 42, departed this life and was called to his eternal home on Monday, February 19, 2024, after a brief illness. A Celebration of Life was held Saturday, February … more
Mrs. Dawn Jennings Prescott, 61, of Swainsboro, passed away Friday, March 22, 2024, at her residence. Memorial service was held Tuesday, March 26, at 11 a.m. in the chapel at … more
Durden-Hudson Funeral Directors announces the passing of Mrs. Mary Ann Brinson Brown, age 90, of Twin City, on Friday, March 22, 2024, at Ogeechee Area Hospice in Statesboro. Graveside services were … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 13 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 365 days.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.