Swainsboro Rotary Club installs new officers


The Swainsboro Rotary club held the end of the year meeting and officer installation at McKinney’s Pond on Sunday, June 2, 2024, and members enjoyed a delicious meal prior to the meeting. Tanya Lane was the outgoing President, and she welcomed the members to the meeting. The club had taken on several new projects under her leadership, and she did an outstanding job during her term. Zack Proctor was installed as the new President by Richard McNeely. The slate of officers for this new year includes Zack Proctor, President; Tanya Lane, Past President; Richard McNeely, Sergeant at Arms; John Allen Bailey, Secretary; and Wade Johnson, Treasurer. Patti Hendley is the Public Relations Chair. Other directors not present are Cason Devane, District Conference Chair; Carmen Tanner, Family of Rotary; and Dori Johnson, Service Projects Chair.