Memory Lane: April 21, 1982


From the April 21, 1982 edition of The Forest-Blade:

GOAL Winner

Miss Martha Smith, !982 GOAL winner at Swainsboro Tech, and her instructor Gloria Lindsey admire Miss Smith’s award. She received the honor at a Rotary Club luncheon Monday.

A Semifinalist

Moses Thomas, right recently named a semifinalist in the 1982 engineering scholarship program for minority community college graduates, receives congratulations for ECJC Dean Jerry Ashcroft. The scholarship is presented by General Electric Foundation.