Twenty-six Bulldogs selected on All-Region Team


Region 3-A coaches selected the all-region players recently with 26 football Bulldog football players selected as first team, second team and honorable mention. Each class from senior to freshman are represented.

First on the list is PJ Farnum who was selected as Offensive Player of the Year. The senior running back rushed for 1,500 yards this season.

Bulldogs honored as first team all-region on offense are quarterback Bryce Kearson, offensive line Melvin Akridge and Joseph Conner, wide receiver Cordarius Lee, h-back Lawson Mercer, and tight end Jack Walden.

Selected as first team all-region defense are defensive line Timmy Dobson, defensive back David Stapleton, and at linebacker Hudson Henry and Gabe Lee.

Bulldogs selected as second team offense are offensive linemen Marquez Edmonds and Kanyan Thompson, running back Brian Steele, wide receiver James Parker and place kicker Samuel McBride.

On the second team all-region defensive team are defensive lineman Jordan Handsom and Joseph Fullmore, linebacker Tuff Boddiford, defensive back Tyler Foreman and defensive end MJ Williams.

Defensive backs KJ Carlyle, Davon Edmonds and Clayton Stripling, place kicker Oisin Matthews and defensive lineman Heath Davis were selected as Honorable Mention All-Region.