SES Junior Beta attends Georgia Elementary State Beta Club competition


Swainsboro Elementary School Junior Beta Club attended the Georgia Elementary State Beta Club competition on November 29-30, 2022, in Savannah, Georgia. The club brought home a total of nineteen awards. We are beyond proud of the hard work these students put in and their ability to show the state of Georgia what our school is capable of. These students truly demonstrate the four pillars of Beta: achievement, leadership, service, and character. These students qualify to compete at Nationals this summer in Kentucky. Winners are: 1st place ELA– Alison Leal; 1st place Spanish– Alice Lopez; 1st place Musicology– Cade Colston, Micheal Nealy, and Cierra Thomas; 1st place Performing Arts Solo, Duo, Trio– Kairi Howell (Golden Ticket Winner); 1st place On-site Drawing– Kaylee Screws; 1st place Living Literature– Addi Rae Robertson, Stetson Sheppard, Jude Thompson, and Kirstin Coleman 1st place Portfolio; 1st place Engineering– Addi Rae Robertson, Anna Grace Scarborough, Ashlyn Turner, Gabe Sammons, and Landon Kapp; 2nd place Quilling– Audrey Crane; 2nd place Mixed Media– Kaylee Screws; 2nd place Club Trading Pin– Aubree Roberts; 3rd place 2 D Design Banner; 3rd place Woodworking– Maddux Hendrix; 3rd place Fiber Arts– Julianne Way; 3rd place Service Learning Project; 3rd place Quiz Bowl– Banks Burke, Kaylee Screws, Cade Colston, Julianne Way, and Maddux Hendrix; 4th place Color Photography– Aubree Roberts; 4th place Songfest– Group Club Performance.

Sponsors are: Whitney Claxton, Corey Chalker, Reagan Moxley, Susan Stephenson, Shanna Foskey, David Markwith, Rachel Burkhalter, Krista Hostilo, Delphine Bostic, Karin Screws, and Amber Street.