Grand jury returns 20 true bills, 2 no bills


The July Term, 2023 of the Emanuel County grand jury reconvened on Tuesday, August 29, 2023, with the Honorable Robert S. Reeves presiding. The grand jurors elected Garrett Worthen to serve as foreperson, Bennie Thain to serve as assistant foreperson, and Shelby Cole to serve as clerk. John Allen Bailey served as bailiff.

The District Attorney’s Office presented 22 bills of indictment to the grand jury, and the grand jury returned 20 true bills and 2 no bill.

True bills included:

Darius Jamal Bell: Possession of meth; Fleeing or attempting to elude police officer; Interference with government property; Driving while license suspended; Possession of marijuana less than an ounce; Speeding

Zackary Lamar Scott: Terroristic threats; Possession of firearm during commission of felony

John Duane Fowler and Chris Anthony Stanford: Aggravated assault

David Timothy Johnson: Sale of meth

Dean Junior Black II: Trafficking in cocaine; Violation of Georgia controlled substances act

Tameka Renee Ford and Willie James Ford: Possession of a schedule I controlled substance; Possession of marijuana, more than an ounce; Possession of cocaine

James Earl Bush: Possession of meth with intent to distribute; Obstruction of an officer; Possession of meth; Possession of drug related objects; Possession of drug related objects

Montana Michael Bruno: Burglary in the 2nd degree

Ronald Brad Kirby Jr.: Mutiny in a penal institution

Sonarhea Evans: Cruelty to children in the 2nd degree

Timothy Jermaine Morgan: Cruelty to children in the 2nd degree

Deandre Rasheen Wicker: Theft by taking; Simple battery, family violence; Criminal trespass; Driving while license suspended; Open container; Failure to maintain lane

Darion Lamar Moody: Fleeing or attempting to elude police officer; Possession of marijuana less than an ounce; Obstruction of an officer; Failure to carry license

James Stuart Davis: Aggravated battery; Obstruction of an officer

Demetrius Deshun Alexander AKA Danny Alexander: Theft by taking

Caleb Aaron Akridge: Entering an automobile

Steven Brooks Doyle: Terroristic threats

Norman Bernard Parrish: Aggravated assault; Possession of firearm by convicted felon

Eddie Terrell Mack: Arson in the 2nd degree; Tampering with evidence

Denisha Shanice Williams: Obstruction of an officer; Simple assault; Simple assault; Simple assault; Cruelty to children in the 3rd degree; Cruelty to children in the 3rd degree

No true bills included:

Terry Don Griffin, Jr.: Aggravated child molestation

Marquita Shane Smith: Aggravated assault; Terroristic threats; Criminal trespass; Cruelty to children in the 3rd degree


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here