ECI FBLA holds awards ceremony


ECI FBLA held an awards ceremony to honor outstanding members in an end-of-year program held at Lynn and Bob’s BBQ in Swainsboro. The afternoon kicked off with the meal. After lunch, the program continued with the keynote address delivered by Representative Butch Parrish. Mr. Parrish discussed all that his job entails. He talked to members about the importance of their future as well as concern of the people that he represents. He then opened the floor for members to ask questions. This was a great opportunity for them to understand the political process and how Mr. Parrish is here to help people.

Other special guests included Superintendent of Emanuel County Schools, Mr. Scotty Hattaway; Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Denise Warnock; Public Relations Specialist, Tammy Gray; Director of Assessment, Career, Technical & Agricultural Education, Stefanie Mason; School to Career Coordinator, Dr. Shannon Lawrence; ECI Principal, Anetria Edenfield; Board of Education Member, Tanya Lane; and Georgia FBLA Assistant /Board of Education Member, Cherie Hooks.

FBLA Chapter Officers and Mrs. Jessica Smith, adviser began presenting awards to outstanding members who have excelled in competitions throughout this year. FBLA officers for the 2022-2023 school year were also recognized.

Officers conducting the ceremony were Alaina Conley, Parker Frederick, Ansley Moxley, Will Sasser, Lily Kate Robertson, Blake Librizzi, Wallee Kersey, Brailey Radford, and Nataleigh Belcher.