SECRD Basketball All-Stars to compete in district tournaments


Swainsboro-Emanuel County Recreation Department’s 8U Boys, 10U Boys and 12U Boys All-star Basketball teams will compete in the Georgia Recreation and Park Association Class “B” First District Tournaments being held Feb. 16-19 in Springfield. Hosted by Effingham County Recreation and Parks, all three tournaments will be played at the Clarence E. Morgan Complex Gym.

Members of the 8U Boys All-Star team are Jonquin McKinney, ShaRon Sherrod, Emery Watson, Justin Nobles, Cameron Williams, Terrance Coleman, KJ Coleman, Jayce Sherrod, Drake Clements and De’marion Jones. Coaches are Jonquin McKinney and Kawasquie Coleman.

Members of the 10U Boys All-Star team are Jayvion Sherrod, Malcolm Steele, Artis Kingsberry, Kamarion Dukes, Quintin Dukes, Ty’kevius Worthen, Caden Watson, Zi’len Boynton, Ashton David and Charlie Fluellen. Coaches are David Coleman, Kawame Coleman and Quintin Dukes.

Members of the 12U Boys All-Star team are Jayden Butler, Elijah Smith, Cameron Woods, Landon Stapleton, Thomas Purvis, Demetreous Hamiel, Dexter Parrish, Calynn Foots, Colten Lewis and Jacob Trey Faircloth. Coaches are Dexter Parrish and Michael Woods.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment