County transportation department hosts annual contest


School Bus Safety Week was October 19 – October 23. To promote school bus safety, the Emanuel County School Transportation Department held its annual school bus safety poster contest with the theme, “Be Safe - Know the Danger Zone!”. 

The winners for division two (grades 3-5) are as follows:

First place, Weston Lee; Second place, Kaybreigh Hostilo; Third place, Melina Ramos; and Honorable Mention, Jayce Cox and Banks Burke.

Swainsboro Elementary School congratulates the winners and all students who participated in the contest. 


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment