Adrian Police Department recognizes officers from city, surrounding counties at annual banquet


Adrian Police Department held its annual awards ceremony on Saturday, January 1, at 6 p.m. Adrian Police Department Chief Kyle Strickland presented awards to officers from his department as well as law enforcement officers from surround areas who regularly support the City of Adrian. Following the conclusion of recognition and the presentation of awards, a delicious meal was enjoyed by all present.

Officers recognized at this year’s event are as follows:

Officer of the Year, Andrew Morris; Johnson County Deputy Partner of the Year, Jay Hood; Emanuel County Deputy of the Year, Cody Usry; Outstanding Volunteer Service, T.J. Smith; Outstanding Services to the Adrian Police Department, Chief Clerk Felicia Owen; and Georgia State Patrol Partner of the Year, Stan McCoy.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here