Fatal wreck

Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

This fatal wreck occurred on Thursday, April 21 at approximately 3:52 p.m. on Hwy. 56 at the Midville line. According to a report by Georgia State Patrol in Swains-boro, James Curtis was driving north of Hwy. 56 when he crossed the center line into the southbound lane. His vehicle side-swiped a vehicle driven by Harold Rozier. Curtis continued in the southbound lane and sideswiped a vehicle driven by Amanda McLaughlin, … Read More

Cindy Lynch case closed By Megan Matteucci Savannah Morning News

Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

After more than two months of running down leads and suspicions of foul play, Thunderbolt Police have finally closed the investigation into the death of Cindy Lynch.

A Georgia Bureau of Investigation autopsy, released on Friday, shows the former Swainsboro beautician drowned after becoming intoxicated and “drowning with cold water immersion.”

“Three personal scene visits and extensive investigation by multi-jurisdictional officers revealed no evidence of foul play,” the report says.… Read More


Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

The Marsh family reunion will be May 1 at Vann Community House at noon.

Commitment Rev. Steve Sirmons

Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

The Christian life is about commitment. Biblical faith is much, much more than an intellectual exercise. As Christians, we do not believe about Jesus, we believe in Jesus. We commit ourselves to Jesus. Look at it this way. If I wanted to fly from Atlanta to Dallas, I would have to do more than just go to the airport and stand around saying I believe that a plane can fly. … Read More


Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

Emanuel County Historical Preservation Society will host a Sarah UnderwoodLanger Appreciation Night on Thursday, April 28 at 7 p.m. at the Varner 4-H Center. Ladies are asked to bring veggies, salads, and desserts. The meat will be furnished. All society members, their family and friends of Mrs. Sarah are invited to attend.

Ohoopee Jamboree

Posted by | April 27, 2005 12:00 am

Entertainment for the Ohoopee Jamboree Friday night, April 29, will be After Five Bluegrass Country, 7 to 8 p.m.; Glory Road Trio, 8 to 9 p.m.; and Gospel Bluegrass Expressed, 9 to 10 p.m.

There is no admission charge to the Jamboree held each Friday night on Nora Boulevard in Adrian.

© Copyright 2018 | Emanuel County Live