Wal-Mart ribbon cutting

Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

The grand opening of Wal-Mart Super-center in Swainsboro was held April 13. Among many local officials, Wal-Mart associates and well-wishers at the event were, from left, Wendy Jordan, Dr. Glenn Deibert, Connie Wiley, Greg Hogwood, Mae Doyle, Sandra Waters, Barbara Trice, Sandra Griffin, Karen McNure, Helen Woods, Mary McBride, Becky Wilkerson, Butch Frye and John Neighbors.

  • Wal-Mart ribbon cutting

  • GFC sponsors fire equipment show

    Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

    Hundreds of Georgia firefighters from statewide locations are scheduled to attend the Georgia Forestry Commission (GFC) 14th Biennial Georgia Fire Equipment Show to be held Wednesday, May 25, at the State National Fair Grounds in Perry from 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

    Roger Browning, GFC Rural Fire Defense Coordinator, said the basic objective of the fire show is to brief city and county fire-fighters, as well as numerous county commissioners … Read More


    Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

    Revival service will be held at Holton Chapel May 9-13 at 7:30 p.m. with guest speaker Rev. Hilton Morgan. Homecoming will be May 15. For more information, call Rev. Morris Brantley at 237-3777.

    John Ellis Hall Jr.

    Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

    PORT WENTOWRTH—Funeral service for John Ellis Hall Jr. was held Wednesday, April 27, 2005 at 1 p.m. at Bonnybridge Baptist Church. Burial was in Sardis Cemetery. He died Sunday, April 24, 2005 at St. Joseph’s Hospital.

    Mr. Hall was a Richmond County native and was a member of Bonny-bridge Baptist Church where he was active in the brotherhood as well as other ministries of the church. He was a United … Read More

    EMC volunteers recognized

    Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

    Emanuel Medical Center celebrated National Volunteer Week by recognizing the efforts of their volunteers during a luncheon on April 27.

    “We have a great group of men and women, and their service means so much to our patients, their families and the EMC employees,” said Beth Spencer, director of Volunteer Services. She expressed her appreciation on behalf of EMC for the 4800 hours of service contributed in the past year.… Read More

    2005 Tiny Miss Burn

    Posted by | May 4, 2005 12:00 am

    Winners of the 2005 Tiny Miss Burn pageant are fifth runner-up, Alaina Lynn McClain; fourth runner-up, Amy De’Laine Scott; second runner-up, Raina Lane Hall; third runner-up, Brittney Rea Arrington; Tiny Miss, Maci Lively; first runner-up, Summer Ellington.

  • 2005 Tiny Miss Burn

  • © Copyright 2018 | Emanuel County Live