BOE executive session release

by | May 15, 2019 4:31 pm

The following information has been released in reference to an executive session held by the Board of Education on Monday, May 13:

The board approved the employment of the following certified teachers, pending NCIC results: Adele Bauman, Steven Cooler, Troy Hester, Cameo Holloway, Jane Riner, and Thomas Sconyers. Also approved were Ronald Hirst, assistant principal, and Loretta Johnson, counselor.

Michelle Scott was approved by the board as a 49 percent teacher.

Approved classified personnel, pending NCIC completion, were Claudia Arledge, SFS manager; Crystal Brinson, Jessie Cochran, and Andilea Ward, SFS substitutes; and Jessica Bird, parapro.

The board approved the renewals of David Elsenrath and Vickie Ward.

Board members approved the resignation of Rebekah Black, Lynda Gay Griffin, Laurie Joiner, and Natalie Purifoy, all certified teachers. A classified resignation for Laurel Brown, parapro, was also approved.

The Board approved the transfer of Angela Deal, teacher.

No comments yet.

By submitting a comment you grant Emanuel County Live a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live