Storm, Dream, Hawks, Kings, and Celtics win basketball titles

by | February 1, 2019 4:37 pm

Swainsboro-Emanuel County Recreation Department announced its 2019 basketball championship teams Monday. They were as follows:

The Storm won the Mite Girls division. Players included Senaria Hillman, Caidence Gorden, Ja’Miya Mack, Ja’Niya Mack, and Kaci Nicole Smith. They were coached by Valese McAllister.

The Dream won the Midget Girls division. Zybrionna Ford, Sanaye Scott, Makasia Worthen, Treasure Phillips, Dayla Bethea, and Hannah Howard were led to victory by coach Dave Howard.

The Hawks took the Pee Wee Boys title. The team consisted of Javari Williams, Damauri Roberts, Caiden Bostic, Kaylen Lockhart, Joshua Davis, Michael Nealy, and Chase Banks. David Coleman and Kawame Coleman coached them.

The Kings came away with the championship for the Mite Boys league. LJ Morgan, Daon Bethea, Peyton Mason, Jackson Geter, Ajhiyous Harden, Ty’kevius Worthen, and Derrick Vest made up the team’s roster. Dondrea Geter and Lavoris Morgan were the coaches.

The Celtics secured the Midget Boys’ championship. Players Carmelo Lewis, Jake Grimm, Cedric Dukes, Peyton Lee, Tony Hackett, and Darrius Merrion were coached by Steven Howard and Dewan Somerville.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live

SIGN UP FOR MORE! Get special offers and updates from us in your inbox. Sign Up!