Newly-elected officials sworn in

by | January 2, 2019 3:42 pm

On Friday, December 28, at approximately 5:45 p.m., the newly-elected officials for Emanuel County took their oaths for their respective positions. They took office Tuesday, January 1, 2019.

Judge Don Wilkes swore in new solicitor general Connie Peebles Terwilliger. She was the sole campaigner for the office as she defeated Jess Clifton back in May of last year.

Also sworn in were new county commissioner for District 4, Jim Sherrod, and new country commissioner for District 5, James Canady. Both of these individuals solidified their elected positions with the November 2018 general election.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live

SIGN UP FOR MORE! Get special offers and updates from us in your inbox. Sign Up!