Four soccer teams declared champions

by | November 10, 2018 1:50 pm

Swainsboro-Emanuel County Recreation Department (SECRD) announced Friday, November 2, that the Force, the Rapids, the Fusion, and the Headers were this year’s soccer champions.

The Force won the Flea division. Abi Torpy, Bryton Rowland, Gavin Jones, Maddux Hendrix, Cayleigh Taylor, Jordyn Swans, Jaelyn Swans, Mathew O’Quin, Greyson Gowen, Anna Caroline Frye, and Dalton Flowers were on the team. Dean Gowen was their coach.

The Rapids won the Mite division. Their team included Cullen Tapley, Evelyn Perez, Kenzlee Bush, Marshall Way, Eli Way, Brett Way, Jose Perez Lopez, Bragan Bush, Bowen Ware, Kameron Riddles, Ryan McKenzie, Lawson Frye, and Gage Boatright. Wesley Way coached them.

The Fusion won the Midget division. Players included Jorge Bonilla, Anthony Jeronimo, Cristian Garcia, Alfredo Martinez-Perez, Dekota Mason, Travis Smith, Allie Taylor, Sarah Coxwell, Chase Coxwell, Marisol Castano, Natalee Bush, Cali Flanders, Colten Lewis, Maygen Lopez, and Peyton Taylor. They were led by coach Chang Lin.

The Headers won the Junior-Senior league. Anthony M. Williams, Megan Ray, Lexie Hammond, Savannah Skipper, Alexis Ray, Adan Hernandez, Christopher Sanchez, and Sloan Murphy made up the team. Coaches Marty Ray and Mark Haddock led them.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live