SECRD all-star teams prepare for district tournaments

by | June 14, 2018 2:30 pm

Last Updated: June 13, 2018 at 4:08 pm

   Swainsboro-Emanuel County Recreation Department’s (SECRD) girls softball and boys baseball all-star teams will compete in the Georgia Recreation and Park Association (GRPA) First District Class B Tournaments beginning June 22.

   The SECRD 8-and-under (8U) girls all-stars will begin district tournament play Monday, June 25, in Lyons. Hosted by Lyons Recreation Department, the softball tournament will be played June 25-28 at Partin Park. At 5:15 p.m., they will play Dublin. Playing for the Swainsboro-Emanuel 8U all-star team are Niquariey Barnes, Berklie Bishop, Chloe Boulineau, Jillian Davis, Brook Fleming, Madison Harrison, Kyleigh Hostilo, Aubrey Jones, Charley Mitchell, Payton Peebles, Holli Schoen, and Aubrey Scott. Coaches are Adam Ely, Trent Boulineau, and Jennifer Jones.

   The SECRD 10U girls all-star softball team will play in the district tournament hosted by Effingham County Recreation and Parks June 23-26 at the Clarence E. Morgan Complex in Springfield. Swainsboro-Emanuel will face Thomson-McDuffie at 9:30 a.m. on June 23. Members of the team are Kyli Bell, Kayla Crabb, Clara Beth Elsenrath, Zada Ely, Charissa Hall, Henzli Hall, Cassidy Jordan, Dekota Mason, Aacaylah Murphy, Jenna Grace Roberson, Lola Walden, and Briley Womack. Coaches are Toni Bell and Joni Hall.

   The Swainsboro-Emanuel 12U girls all-star team will face Effingham County in Game 1 of the district tournament hosted by Swainsboro-Emanuel County Parks and Recreation Department June 22-25 at the Billy C. Carmichael Softball Complex in Swainsboro. Players include Mary Day Elsenrath, Claire English, Jaylin Hall, Jocie Hendrix, Savannah Hooks, Hannah Howard, Brianna Parks, Callie Powell, Emma Proctor, Shayla Stephenson, Raegan Thompson, Caley Wilkerson, and Brianna Wimberly. Coaches are Henry Hall and Hugh Hendrix.

   The boys’ 8U district tournament will be played June 22-26 at the Clarence E. Morgan Complex in Springfield. Swainsboro-Emanuel will play Dublin-Laurens at 4 p.m. on June 22 in Game 4 of the  tournament being hosted by Effingham County Recreation and Parks. Players on the Swainsboro-Emanuel 8U all-star baseball team are Landon Akridge, Rhett Crabb, Kamarion Dukes, Kylin Grant, Thomas McCullough, Ethan Mason, Eric Murray, Isaac Peebles, Riley Phillips, Demetri Stanford, Jeffery Webb, and Bradlie Williams. Coaches are Eric Murray, Jared Peebles, and Jucodi Shipman.

   The SECRD 10U boys all-star baseball team will play in the district tournament hosted by Statesboro-Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department. The tournament will be played June 22-26 at Mill Creek Regional Park in Statesboro. Swainsboro-Emanuel will play Lyons No. 1 June 22 at 4 p.m. Members of the Swainsboro-Emanuel 10U all-sstar Baseball Team include Johnny Baird, James Chance, Quentin Cooper, Chase Coxwell, Termetrius Gardner, Dalton Hopkins, Jeremy Justice, Landon Lindsey, Joseph Radford, Journey Roberts, Elijah Smith, and Juddson Wilkes. Coaches are Wes Wilkes, Nick Brown, and Derek Chance.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live