Political forum to take place tomorrow

by | May 9, 2018 4:46 pm

   Tomorrow, May 10, an Emanuel County political forum will be held at 6 p.m. at the Emanuel County Courthouse. Questions for the candidates can be submitted in advance by emailing infor@goemanuel.org or by calling the chamber of commerce at 478-237-6426.

   The following is a list of running candidates for each district:

     Board of Education, District 2 — Phyllis Dixon

     Board of Education, District 4 — Tanya Lane and Tracy Mason

     Board of Education, District 5 — Johnny Parker, incumbent

     Board of Education, District 6 — Bill Rogers Jr., incumbent, and Sandra B. Swinney

     Solicitor General — Jess Clifton, incumbent, and Connie Peebles Terwilliger

     County Commission, District 2 — Keith Thompson, incumbent

     County Commission, District 4 — Amanda R. Brown, Jim Sherrod, and Dianna C. Wedincamp

  • County Commission, District 5 — Matt Blackburn, incumbent; James Canady, Chris Stanford, and Billy Williamson.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live