BOE recognizes Young Georgia Authors contestants

by | May 17, 2018 12:00 pm

Last Updated: May 16, 2018 at 4:22 pm


   The Emanuel County Board of Education held it’s regular monthly meeting at 7 p.m. on Monday, May 14.

   In regards to superintendent comments, the following was announced:

• Superintendent Kevin Judy announced there would not be a workshop meeting held for the month of May. Meetings will resume to normal in April. He also discussed graduation dates and times, EOC and EOG testing, as well as the Board Governance Training.

• The board recognized ECI Valedictorian Cianni marie Sannicolas, ECI Salutatorian Abigail Kathryn Cowart, SHS Valedictorian Bryceson Dean Oglesby, and SHS Salutatorian Ernest Lloyd Warden IV.

• The following students were recognized as district representatives in the regional Young Georgia Authors contest: Lily Wilson –K5, Brodee Cate Johnson – 1st grade, Weston John Lee – 2nd grade and 2nd grade RESA winner, Davis Johnson – 3rd grade, Aubrey Hudson – 4th grade, Abby Phillips – 5th grade, Josie Grace Black- 6th grade, Karly Olliff – 7th Grade, Taylor Rachels – 8th grade, Ada Godwin – 9th grade, America Maldonado – 10th grade, Esmeralda Hernandez – 11th grade, and Abigail Cowart – 12th grade.

   In reference to new business of the consent agenda:

• Board members approved…

   To continue reading this article, purchase this week’s edition of The Blade!

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live