SHS names honor graduates

by | April 5, 2018 3:52 pm

   Swainsboro High School announced 42 honor graduates for the Class of 2018 at a recent senior assembly. In order to reach honor graduate status, students must achieve a non-rounded GPA of 90 or above for all four years of high school.
   Bryceson Oglesby earned the top spot of the class as valedictorian, and Ernest Warden was named salutatorian.
   Other honor graduates are Abrianna Ahrens, Kalen Allen, Zykia Archie, Jayla Armstrong, Malik Baker, Jo’mante Bostic, Zachary Brinson, Caitlyn Brown, Shannon Brown, Curstin Burke, Oscar Cruz, Mariela De La Cruz, Megan Fleming, Isabella Fultz, Brittany Henderson, Andrew Hutcheson, KeAsia Johnson, Cameron Kea, Tyronica Kelsey, Evans Key, Vicky Lieu, Malacia Lockett, Rebecca Mason, Jocelyn Mikell, Hunter Mills, Tiara Moye, Alisia Nunn, Austin Oglesby, Kaylee Palmer, Jayla Robinson, Dustin Rogers, Erin Rowland, Dixie Slater, Amaya Smith, Andrew Thompson, Harley Vongsouvanh, Chandler Wiggins, Madison Wimberly, Ariyonna Worthen, and Brian Zepeda.

Photo credit: Angela Hooks

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live