Georgia’s three signers of Declaration of Independence to be honored in patriot grave marker dedication

by | April 13, 2018 12:44 pm

   East Region Vice President Sonny Pittman of the Georgia Society, Sons of the American Revolution, announced that three Georgia patriots—Button Gwinnett, Lyman Hall, and George Walton, signers of the Declaration of Independence—will be honored for their Revolutionary War service and sacrifice with a special gravemarker dedication ceremony to be held at the Signers’ Monument on Greene Street in Augusta on Saturday, May 19, 2018, at 11 am.

   “One of the many activities that we, as…

   To continue reading this article, please purchase this week’s edition of The Blade!

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live