New OA members of Troop 75 

by | March 30, 2009 12:00 am

The Bob White Lodge of the Georgia-Carolina Council inducted six members of Swainsboro’s Boy Scout Troop 75 into the Order of the Arrow, the National Honor Society of the Boy Scouts of America. The Order was organized in 1915 to recognize honor campers. The purposes of the OA are to recognize those campers who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives, to develop and maintain camping traditions and spirit, to promote Scout camping and to crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others. The six completing their Ordeal weekend are Senior Patrol Leader Will Ross, Assistant Senior Patrol Leader Tom Golden, Life Scout Colby Smith,Star Scouts Ben Porter and Zachary Wood and Assistant Scoutmaster Keith Ross.   


  • New OA members of Troop 75 
  • No comments yet.

    The comments are closed.

    © Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live