Farm Bureau members named to advisory committees

by | January 25, 2006 12:00 am

Emanuel County Farm Bureau members Clay Clark of Garfield and Joe Williams of Kite were recently appointed to serve on-year terms on Georgia Farm Bureau Commodity Advisory Committees. As member of their respective committees, Clark and Williams will provide farmer input into Georgia Farm Bureau’s policy development process.

The committees will meet twice during the year to review their commodity policy and make recommendations to the Georgia Farm Bureau Board of Directors regarding issues impacting their commodities.

Clark, who has grown beans and peas for five years, will serve on the Georgia Farm Bureau Vegetable Commodity Advisory Committee. Clark also grows pecans, cotton, peanuts and timber on his diversified farm and serves on the Emanuel County Farm Bureau Board of Directors.

Williams, who has grown peanuts for 31 years, will serve on the Georgia Farm Bureau Peanut Commodity Advisory Committee. Williams also grows cotton, hay and wheat on his diversified farm.

“I am confident Mr. Clark and Mr. Williams will do an excellent job of representing Georgia’s vegetable and peanut producers during their time on these committees,” Emanuel County Farm Bureau President Robert Fountain, Jr., said.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Emanuel County Live

SIGN UP FOR MORE! Get special offers and updates from us in your inbox. Sign Up!